Sharing Music Memories

Blog archives for May, 2011

Archive for May, 2011

Monday, May 30th, 2011

Two new Cincinnati Symphony reissues can be found on Klassic Haus Restorations; Bruckner’s 7th symphony and Tchaikovsky’s 6th symphony, both conducted by Max Rudolf. Rudolf’s Decca (US) recordings were often overshadowed by the big-name orchestras during the 60s, but the recordings and the interpretations transcribed were always at least quite good, and in some instances, […]

Thursday, May 19th, 2011

  I have doing a rebuild on the Klassic Haus Restorations website, trying to make it more user-friendly, so I have been out od the loop for May. I promise to do more updates, and perhaps add more interesting info to the blog other than blatant advertising! I do want others to add comments to […]